Veterans report July 25 to Cardinals Training Camp - CBS 5 - KPHO

Veterans report July 25 to Cardinals Training Camp

Posted: Updated:
© cbs 5 © cbs 5
PHOENIX (CBS5) -

The Arizona Cardinals will open their inaugural training camp at University of Phoenix Stadium when veterans report Thursday, July 25. The team's first practice will take place the following day.

In all, the team will conduct a total of 17 open practices between July 26 and August 22. Admission and parking are both free. 

The team's training camp practice schedule is below.

Date                                             Practice Time                                  

        Thursday, 7/25/13       Vets Report

Friday, 7/26/13 2:00-4:35 PM

Saturday, 7/27/13                       2:00-4:35 PM

Sunday, 7/28/13 2:00-4:35 PM

 

Monday, 7/29/13 2:00-4:35 PM

Tuesday, 7/30/13        2:00-4:35 PM

        Wednesday, 7/31/13      Players are off                        

 

Friday, 8/2/13                   2:00-4:35 PM

         Saturday, 8/3/13        2:00-4:35 PM

Sunday, 8/4/13  Players day off

 

Monday, 8/5/13                   2:00-4:35 PM

Tuesday, 8/6/13                 2:00-4:35 PM

Wednesday, 8/7/13       2:00-4:35 PM

Thursday, 8/8/13        Travel to Green Bay    

        Friday, 8/9/13  Preseason game #1 at Green Bay Packers

 

Monday, 8/12/13                 2:00-4:35 PM

Tuesday, 8/13/13        2:00-4:35 PM

Wednesday, 8/14/13      Players day off 

         Thursday, 8/15/13                        2:00-4:35 PM

        Saturday, 8/17/13       Preseason game #2 vs. Dallas Cowboys

 

        Monday, 8/19/13                          2:00-4:35 PM

        Tuesday, 8/20/13        2:00-4:35 PM

        Wednesday, 8/21/13      2:00-4:35 PM

        Thursday, 8/22/13        2:00-4:35 PM

        BREAK CAMP

        Saturday, 8/24/13       Preseason game #3 vs. San Diego Chargers 

Please note: Practice times are subject to change and fans are encouraged to check the team's official website www.azcardinals.com for the most up-to-date practice info, as well as @azcardinals on Twitter and Facebook.com/arizonacardinals.

The Collective Bargaining Agreement dictates that teams can only have one practice per day. In addition to the practices listed above, the Cardinals will also have morning walk-throughs. Those walk-through sessions will not be open to the public, however.

Additional information on Cardinals training camp at University of Phoenix Stadium, including media logistics, will be announced in the coming days and weeks.

Copyright 2013 CBS 5 (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow
CBS 5
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2014, CBS 5 (KPHO Broadcasting Corporation), Phoenix, AZ and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service..